Skip to content ↓

The Governing Body

  • Nick Turner , LEA Governor (Chair) || Term of office September 2023 - September 2027 
  • Reverend Ian Gallagher, Ex-Offico - Foundation Governor || Began April 2014-Present
  • Melissa Hanks, Parent Governor || Term of office October 2020 - October 2024
  • Ella Tona , Foundation Governor (PCC) ||Term of office December 2022 - December 2026
  • Chanelle Francis, Parent Governor || Term of office September 2022 - September 2026
  • Lesley Kinghorn   Deanery Synod  || August 2022 - August 2026 
  • Lisa Everard, Head of school || Term of office September 2022 - September 2026
  • Michelle Sheehan, Executive Head  || September 2022 
  • Sarah Field, Foundation Governor (PCC) || May 2023-May 2027 
  • Louise Whitaker, LDBS Governor|| April 2023 - April 2027 

Current Vacancies : LDBS & Deanery Synod Governor 


School Name:  St James CE Primary School 

Number of Governors:  10

The term of office for each category is four years, unless otherwise stated. 

Name of Governor                                  Category.                 Interest (including governorship of other schools  Relationships  Date (as at) 
Nick Turner  LEA Governor (Chair)  Chair of Governors at Honilands Primary School  Chair at two schools in Enfield  11th September 2023 
Reverend Ian Gallagher Ex-Offico - Foundation Governor 

Governor at Bishop Stopford 

Vicar at St James' Church 

vicar at both schools  12th September 2023 
Melissa Hanks  Parent Governor     21st November 2023
Ella Tona Foundation Governor (PCC) Married to Ground Maintenance  contractor  Wife  12th September 2023 
Chanelle Francis  Parent Governor      
Lesley Kinghorn    Deanery Synod     14th September 2023 
Lisa Everard

Staff Governor 

Head of School 

    12th September 2023 
Michelle Sheehan,  Executive Head      6th September 2023
Sarah Field,  Foundation Governor (PCC)     27th November 2023 
Louise Whitaker,  LDBS Governor     13th September 2023